Mission to Borneo, Indonesia

So after two attempts in coming here, Lord willing, I was finally able to pay a visit to this wonderful village in the midst of the Indonesian jungles.

To be honest, I thought I’d be living in shack, sleeping on some cardboard. 

Despite the bugs, given the beautiful, surrounding creation, I don’t think I would’ve minded. 

But thanks to the Lord’s blessings this place was actually very well established. There was running water, flushing toilets, decently temperatured showers, beds, who am I to complain? This was like a 5-star hotel compared to the rest of the jungle. Not to mention there were super happy children running around everywhere. 

Being here really taught me to just be thankful. Be thankful for everything, what we have, the food we eat, the people we have to call as friends and loved ones, and the work we get to do for God. 

When we know we’re doing something good and that it’s for building God’s kingdom here on Earth, it really doesn’t matter if it’s hot, if we’re sweaty. I found myself having to do a lot of cleaning, cleaning I usually wouldn’t do let’s just say… But like I mentioned earlier, when your motive is for God, nothing else matters.

“And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28


Leave a Reply

