Asking Jesus for Forgiveness <3

‘What good is it, my brothers, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can that faith save him? If a brother or sister is poorly clothed and lacking in daily food, and one of you says to them, “Go in peace, be warmed and filled,” without giving them the things needed for the body, what good is that? So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.’ James 2:14-17

It’s one thing to call ourselves a Christian, but it’s another thing to actually go and live it out.

On another note, it’s important to remember that no matter what, Jesus loves you. Yes, you.

Romans 10:13 ” For everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

2015/04/img_0945.jpg

God loves you…

It all starts with this. “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life.” (John 3:16) and “but God shows His love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8)

But because we’re all sinners it’s impossible to have a direct relationship with God. Therefore, it’s VITAL to have Jesus as our Lord and Savior. Jesus is the human form of God who came to earth (born on Christmas Day), died on the cross for our sins (Good Friday), and then became alive again to be our Lord and Savior (Easter Sunday). It’s amazing how many people go about celebrating these days but don’t actually know the real meaning behind it. But it’s okay. Out of love and desire to share truth, I make posts such as these to hopefully spread awareness.

It all starts with you. Are you interested in having a relationship with Jesus? If so, it all starts with prayer. It might be weird to do this in public so just find a quiet place, close your eyes, fold your hands, bow your head, and pray, “Dear God, thank you for this day. Thank you for still loving me even for the person I am. I have some flaws, I can’t be perfect, but you still accept me as the way I am. Please forgive me for my sins. Jesus, please show me what it means to have a life with you as my Lord and Savior. I pray this in Jesus name, Amen.”

How do I know this prayer works? It worked for me, and anyone else who can call themselves a true believer in God could say the same. 😉

Leave a Reply

