Rejoicing in the Struggles

Ahh the struggle is real. It’s been a miracle I haven’t gotten too sick yet, but the weather’s getting hotter, and it’s starting to feel like the humid summer everyone’s been telling me about. It’s getting harder to sleep, and the past few days I’ve been walking up five flights of stairs to my dorm, holding the hand rail, looking like a weak soul… Aahh what’s hapening to me???

Today was the final meeting with the two boys’ parents. I basically had to tell them, in front of my students, what their progress has been and what’s to come for the next few months. Let’s just say… Things are pretty final and the boys are all set to start school in America next semester. Amen!! Praise the Lord. I just hope one day they accept Jesus as their Lord and Savior and become great leaders among their friends and family. 🙂

Thanks for all the prayers and support. It’s been great and really encouraging. ❤

28 days and then it’s off to the next adventure!! Don’t know where that will be yet. Here I thought I’d be the one taking care of the boys while they’re in America. Turns out when we think we know what God wants, and kind of, create an itinerary, He can sometimes throw you a “curveball” and tear that itinerary up into shreds. I have no idea what’s going to happen next…

image

Leave a Reply

