“Underestimate Me and You Won’t Eat Chicken,”

I said to my student who NEVER does his homework.

image

Actually, I didn’t know we were going to be eating chicken for lunch today. I just told him that starting today, every night he doesn’t do his homework, the next day he won’t get to eat lunch. I went downstairs to tell the cooks, “我的学生没有做家庭作业,因此他今天不准吃饭.” They were all like, “Ahhh ok ok ok 👌👌👌.” Dunno if their reaction was because of my new found skills in Chinese or because they agree this is proper discipline for our little Chris who needs to learn to be a good student (maybe both 😁) thanks God.

Leave a Reply

