Work to Live or Live to Work

“How do you have money to travel?” People ask me as I go about meeting new friends. “Money I’ve made from my previous jobs,” I reply. I guess I’m in the “Work to Live” mentality, but I see this more as a grander scope of things. We will always need work in order to live. Not to say that’s a bad thing. Working is actually a very good thing. What it comes down to is what is your main driving factor for working? Are you serving man? money? God? 

Ever since I found Matthew 6:24 (you cannot serve two masters), “No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money,” I realized, no way in hell can I love money. Therefore, I have a mentality that I’m serving God. Ever since I switched my working mentality, things have become so amazing, and I no longer classify myself as either “work to live” or “live to work.” 

#justliveyourlifethewayyouwantto

#IserveGodnotman

Leave a Reply

